Hello

Hello there, internet people.

I’m Carrie. A mom to one spunky little toddler, one old puppy and a wife to a handsome fella.

I’m 31. Nearing 32. Which isn’t as scary as I thought it would be. I used to fear my thirties but I’m embracing it because wonderful things are happening. I feel more settled than I did in my twenties and also more “doing me” and not really caring what people think (in a good way, as in, I don’t care if people are judging me as long as I’m happy then I am happy).

I used to have a blog over on Blogger (which is where all these other posts come from – I just couldn’t get rid of them, but this isn’t everything so if you’re interested in seeing the old me go for it themrsr.blogspot.com). I haven’t really blogged much (ok, not at all) since my daughter was born in 2012. I’m a working mom and I was having a hard time fitting blogging in. It wasn’t that I couldn’t, per say, but I was just really enjoying being a mom that is what I spent my free time doing. I probably could have put fingers to keyboard after my sweet girl went to bed but TIRED because of all the mom-ing I was doing ya’ll.

But here I am now, back in the saddle so to speak. Hoping to make a bigger connection this time (ok, a connection this time… I didn’t try real hard last time). I’m not sure where this will go or what I’ll end up saying or doing but there’s been this little voice nagging at me to do it. Just to write. I miss writing.

Here I am. Writing.

Here you are. Reading.

I’m glad you’re here and I hope you enjoy wherever this thing takes us.

 

(PS. I won’t always post things without photos… I just don’t have any on this computer so there are none here. My b…)

Leave a Reply

