About me

I suppose I should probably introduce myself a bit. Maybe you would like to know who you are reading?

Sydney & I on her first trip to the beach

Sydney & I on her first trip to the beach

I’ll introduce the rest of my clan throughout this week.

I’m currently living in Virginia. Actually, I’ve always lived in Virginia. I grew up a little bit outside of DC, in one of the richest counties in the country. I, however, was not one of those “rich” people so we moved a bit “out west” over the mountain in the Valley. Shenandoah Valley that is. I love it out there – it’s quiet and beautiful. But it is a bit far from our families and my job. So that sucks, but it is what it is. Maybe one day we’ll head back over the mountain but for now I’m content where we are.

I graduated from college in 2005 with a BA in English and I actually get to use that at work. I had intended to become a teacher but life went in another direction and while I still have a desire to teach I’m happy doing what I do. As an aside, even though I have an English degree I will never say that I don’t make both grammatical and spelling mistakes because I do, just like most people, it happens and I won’t be sorry about it.

I enjoy a variety of things. I have been known to make a scrapbook or two (and I am definitely known to have a few in the works that I need to get working on).

I like to take pictures, but I’m no photographer. POINT AND CLICK. That’s about what I can do. I just really like having pictures – I always have. My friends are probably not always pleased with the amount of pictures from our awkward years that randomly come out of the woodworks.

These two are my oldest friends & pretty much my sisters.

These two are my oldest friends & pretty much my sisters.

I enjoy writing and have always thought I would write a book. I don’t know if I will, but I do think that at some point in my life I will try. It may not be successful, but I think I’ll still feel accomplished if I just do it.

I enjoy exercising. Sorry. I’m one of those weirdos. I don’t do it all the time because I do not have the endless amounts of time that I had before I had my sweet child… but I always feel better when I work it in to my busy day.

I like to think of myself as crafty but I’m not one of those find a piece of furniture on the side of the road and re-do it so that it looks super amazing. Because while I like to do crafts, I’m not like some amazing crafter. You will probably see a random amount of crafts show up here but I can’t guarantee you’ll always be super impressed with them.

I really like to read but I don’t always manage to squeeze it in my day. I don’t feel guilty about it, but usually when I do I end up staying up later than I want to make up for all the not reading I did.

I can be quite random. Sometimes I can come off as sarcastic but that’s got a lot to do with sometimes I do not think before I speak. I tend to interrupt if I think of something that is immediately relevant to our conversation because if I wait for an appropriate pause in the conversation I’ll forget. I’m a little introverted until I really get to know you. I’m one of those people that you either like or you do not and I don’t think you have to like everyone you come across in life. Some people will come for a long time and some only for a short time but everyone is there for a reason.

Selfies. Gotta love them.

Selfies. Gotta love them.

 

I could really go on for a very long time… not because I have some complex about myself but because of the whole random thing. I don’t think I need to make this that much longer because there will be other opportunities to give you little tidbits about me I’m sure… and now I don’t really know how to end this… so the end.

One thought on “About me

  1. Pingback: Another one about me. | baybee sugar

Leave a Reply

