Tasty Tuesday – Baked Chicken

A friend of mine posted this recipe on Facebook. She’d shared someone else’s photo and I just looked at it to link back to it and it doesn’t seem like there is any blog or anything to credit this back to other than some random Facebook user. So this isn’t my recipe, and I’d love to give credit where it is due, but I can’t. I tried.

This is delicious. I’m not much of a cook. Usually my husband does the dinner prep, but he’s be travelling lately so I’ve been left to my own devices. Which would mean a lovely cereal menu but apparently the toddler should eat better than that. All of that to say I’m trying out new recipes and if they’re any good I’ll share them here. I can’t say Tasty Tuesday is going to be a regular thing, but it’ll be frequent enough to give it a clever title.

Anyway… here’s the deets of this dish.

Ingredients

Ingredients

Ingredients

Chicken breasts
(2-3 depending on your crowd. I did 2 for 2 adults, 1 toddler and 1 leftover lunch)

Red skinned potatoes
(I bought 4, only used 3 but I probably could have fit the 4th in the pan if I wanted)

Canned green beans
(original recipe said 2 cans, I used 1 and it was plenty)

Italian dressing mix

1 stick of butter

Directions

Ready for the oven!

Ready for the oven!

Cut chicken in half
(I did in thirds to fill the pan since I was only using 2. I probably would have been fine with halved chicken but I don’t know for sure)

In 3 rows place chicken, green beans, potatoes
(see photo)

Sprinkle with italian dressing mix

Cover with melted stick of butter

Cover with foil

Bake 350 for 1 hour

Eat and enjoy.

Delicious!

Delicious!

If you make it let me know – I’d love to hear how you adapted the recipe to make it your own!!

Leave a Reply

