11 Things

I found this over at The Paper Mama and decided it sounded kind of fun and figured I’d give it a go.

1. What’s your favorite show on TV right now?

This is hard. It’s summertime so it’s definitely Big Brother. #BB16

I love a lot of different types of TV… from reality to crime shows. From Sisterwives and Duck Dynasty to Criminal Minds and Major Crimes. We end up recording a lot of TV and it takes us forever to actually watch it all because we are apparently very busy people even though we don’t feel very busy. (ok, it’s because I’m an old lady and I go to bed early.)

2. Could you ever be a contestant on the reality show: Naked and Afraid?

Not a chance. Not even a little bit. I don’t even understand why anyone would want to be on that show. HELLO. You are on television NAKED. With a stranger. AND THERE IS NO PRIZE. Where do they even find people crazy enough to do that?

3. If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Nope. Can’t decide. I love food too much to only pick one.

Unless it’s like a type of food…. because then I might say pasta in general. If I could eat lasagna and stuffed shells and spaghetti because they’re all kinds of pasta then that would be ok. I would be a fat ass from the carbs but they would be delicious so I wouldn’t be so sad about it.

Although. Then I would never be able to eat cake again. Or Oreos. Or ice cream. Or pizza. Or anything mexican. I’m back at nope. Can’t decide.

4. What’s your first thought when you wake up in the morning?

It was “wow I didn’t wake up once last night.”

I haven’t been sleeping well lately and I’ve been getting up a lot throughout the night for I don’t even know why so it was kind of nice to wake up when the alarm went off and only when the alarm went off.

5. Breakfast, lunch, or dinner?

Breakfast. All kinds of breakfast. I’ve even been known to make breakfast for dinner just because I want waffles or something.

6. What was the best trip you’ve ever taken?

Probably my honeymoon. We took a cruise and I love those. So much food; so much fun; so much shopping; so much sights to see. So much alone time with my brand new husband even though we’d spent the last 4 years loving on each other it was great to have that much needed down time after the crazy that is wedding planning.

7. Share your favorite meme of gif.

These Wonka Meme’s. They are hilarious.

Pretty much every day.

Pretty much every day.

8. Your current favorite book and/or movie?

Right now I’m pretty in to the Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich. There are currently 21 books in the series; I’m on 20 and need to hurry up and finish so I can get to 21. A lady I worked with a few years ago recommended it but I was in to some other series so I didn’t get around to reading it until lately and it is so good. They’re pretty quick reads and I find them quite hilarious. Stephanie Plum is a recently single, unemployed Jersey girl that managed to convince her cousin to give her a job as a Bounty Hunter. She’s sometimes good at it and sometimes not so good and she’s probably always doing something either crazy or semi-stupid. I highly recommend it. Really. Read it.

9. The most random fact about you…

I can both totally procrastinate and finish something in a hurry. I’m super organized so it doesn’t really matter how long I wait to do something as long as I give myself exactly enough time I’ll be able to finish it. And I’ll finish it early because that’s just how I am.

I feel like that’s not really random and we’re going for something like I eat live fish. But I do not do that and I don’t find myself to have particularly random attributes even though I’m totally random.

10. What do you miss about childhood?

Playing flashlight tag. And in general running around the neighborhood actually playing with my friends and seeing them in person. And feeling pretty safe about my parents not having any way to get ahold of me other than either waiting for me to come home; calling my friends house to see if I was there; or driving around the neighborhood to look for me. Man. Childhood was the best.

11. Share your favorite cell phone images you’ve taken in the last 12 months.

I won’t overload this question because I totally could. I have about 1500 photos currently on my phone. And I routinely delete photos from it to make room for new photos. These are just a few…

 

There's a monkey on my back

There’s a monkey on my back

 

A pretty view of the snow from my front yard... before snow got really annoying

A pretty view of the snow from my front yard… before snow got really annoying

 

Trying very hard to bust in to the cookie bag

Trying very hard to bust in to the cookie bag

 

Walking her pup.

Walking her pup.

Leave a Reply

