Route 11 Crawl.

This weekend was basically my favorite yard sale weekend.

The Route 11 Yard Crawl.

It’s about 42 miles of yard sales which is awesome. So awesome. My dad & my uncle set up a table and my mom, my aunts, & I go shopping.

Part of our set up.

Part of our set up.

Yeah… we have a lot of stuff. But we have much less after this sale. (I’m not the only hoarder in the family. My mother had the diaper bag she used for me. So I, apparently, come by my hoarding honestly)

This year Sydney tagged along for the fun & she loved every second of it. Because she got SO MUCH attention & she is quite the ham.

Playing bubbles with Grandpa

Playing bubbles with Grandpa

With every yard sale you really never know what you will find or what you will end up needing. This year I needed a car full of stuff. Obviously. I scored quite a few pieces of clothes… For Sydney. Even fewer for me, but still I was quite impressed to find clothes for me because I never really look for myself at yard sales anymore. I managed to snag some brand new Tupperware and a Vera Bradley eyeglass case. We got about a dozen books and I think I only paid $2 for all the books combined. One was free. That cart in the corner of this photo… it was 50 CENTS. It was the biggest hit for Sydney. She played with it for the whole rest of the weekend.

The haul.

The haul.

After our shopping we came back to “camp” for lunch and to hang out to let Sydney have some time to stretch her legs since she’d been in her seat pretty much since 8am (it was about noon… she was ready to get out of that seat).

We rewarded her awesome behavior with ice cream (see that creepy doll? Another “score” and also another favorite. Much to our dismay…)

Ice cream!

Ice cream!

The place we set up at, The Edinburg Mill, is located next to a little river (shocking right?). There are A TON of ducks and Sydney quite liked them… after we left she wanted to go back to the “quack quack.” It was cute.

quack quack

quack quack

You can tell they’re really used to people (the mill sells feed for them) because they were basically fearless and came right on up to us. We did not touch them and that was about the point that Sydney had decided she had enough of the ducks so we made our way back to “camp.”

Feeding ducks

Feeding ducks

(that’s my mom & my cousins son)

Sydney also got to spend some quality time with my Aunt that we don’t see all that often but that we definitely should see more. She loves all the attention she gets from my aunts that are so happy that I’m finally at the age that children will come (because I’m between 10 and 17 years younger than my cousins so they had kids long ago – which explains my 19 year old 2nd cousin in that photo up there. My aunts were married and having babies at 18 but my dad is several years younger and my parents didn’t have me until they were in their mid-20s)

Sydney & her (great) Aunt Judi

Sydney & her (great) Aunt Judi

And once we got home this was basically all Sydney would do. Creepy doll and all.

She loves her baby.

She loves her baby.

As long as she’s happy. I’m happy.

2 thoughts on “Route 11 Crawl.

  1. Pingback: Sydney Grace. Nineteen Months to Two Years. | baybee sugar

  2. Pingback: Rt. 11 Crawl | baybee sugar

Leave a Reply

