Not so Wordless Wednesday

I thought about just making this a Wordless Wednesday post but I thought that might be confusing because I don’t think I’ve mentioned before that I’m going to be an Aunt come January (which makes me so excited I cannot stand it!)

My sisters-in-law (my husbands sister and her wife) are expecting their first little bundle of joy and we have been waiting patiently (I do not wait patiently for these kinds of things) to find out if the family will be getting another little Princess or a Prince.

This week we (finally!) had our their Gender Reveal Party!

Boy or Girl?!

Boy or Girl?!

That box my MIL made is actually quite cute but my little Princess is a ham and was quite caught up in the excitement of the whole party. I think she might have thought all of this excitement was for her… which probably means her tiny little world is going to be super rocked come January when she is not THE baby.

Team Pink!

Team Pink!

My in-laws love their granddaughter that they were hoping for another! Everyone was supposed to wear either a Pink or Blue shirt to identify either their guess or what they were hoping to have. I wore blue because I had been feeling like it was a boy this whole time.

IT'S A GIRL!

IT’S A GIRL!

I’m so excited that Sydney is getting a little girl cousin. I think they’re going to be thick as thieves and I can’t wait to see them grow up together.

Now we just have to wait until January… which, is going to be HARD!

We’re ready for you baby… and we love you so much already!

 

2 thoughts on “Not so Wordless Wednesday

  1. Pingback: High Five for Friday! | baybee sugar

  2. Pingback: DIY: Diaper Cake | baybee sugar

Leave a Reply

