Frozen on Ice.

As a Mom one of my greatest joys is watching Sydney experience, and love, something for the first time. Apparently, the greatest joys of being a Nana is what your child and her child experience something for the first time and also spoiling them both while you’re at it. My mom has this Nana thing down pat. She did learn how to be an awesome Nana from the very best Nana (her mom, my Nana) and Sydney is lucky to have her (my mom, Sydney’s Nana… too many Nana’s in one sentence huh?!).

My mom had the opportunity to buy tickets to see Frozen on Ice and we weren’t entirely sure that Sydney would really enjoy it or understand what was happening but the tickets were great and the deal was even better so we figured that we would give it a try. You have to find out one way or another right? Remember these seats?

Frozen on Ice!!

Frozen on Ice!!

This is what the view looked like in real life.

IT WAS AMAZING!!

Our amazing view.

Our amazing view.

And this was Sydney’s reaction at the very beginning. This face. I wish I had been able to capture her actual expression but you can pretty much tell that her face is full of wonder and excitement and I’m really glad I was able to capture this so show Steve since he couldn’t be with us.

The excitement of a child is priceless.

The excitement of a child is priceless.

The show itself, much like the movie, was great. Disney really did a great job putting this ice show together. I’m going to just do a basic photo dump for you…. I took a TON of pictures but I’ll spare you that volume and just show off a few of my favorites.

Before the show.

Before the show.

and after doing a little shopping… because of course!

Selfies.

Selfies.

Where Mom & I are excited and Sydney is all “mmm pretzel!”

My excited little girl.

My excited little girl.

 

Grandpa Troll.

Grandpa Troll.

Frozen on Ice

The Coronation Ceremony

OLAF!!

OLAF!!

 

Let it go!

Let it go!

They're both in awe

They’re both in awe

Elsa's Monster

Elsa’s Monster

Saved by love.

Saved by love.

Man, reliving this show makes me want to see it all over again.

Have you seen this show? Or any other Disney on Ice / Disney Live shows? No lie… I’ve already started looking in to the other shows they have. I have a feeling my Disney obsession is just beginning 😉

 

One thought on “Frozen on Ice.

  1. Pingback: Sydney Grace. Nineteen Months to Two Years. | baybee sugar

Leave a Reply

