Hi there.

It’s been a few days since I managed to squeeze out a post and I’m not really sure why. Right before Sydney’s birthday I met the unfortunate fate of being part of a “reduction in force” so I’ve been home for a little over a week at this point. I’m hoping to be back in the world of the employed soon, but until then basically all my computer time has been spent focusing on getting a new job.

This isn’t a great thing, being laid off, but I’m trying to look at it in the positive light that I get to spend lots of extra time with Sydney. I’m also trying not to nap every day (for 2 hours!) with her and get stuff done around the house. I’m only mildly successful with that because naps are my jam.

I have made some progress in my efforts to purge this house so I’ll be showing off that and I’ve been trying to get better in the kitchen so I’ll have some recipes to share. And there are some other randoms that I’ve been meaning to share so I’m going to try to get some serious blogging time in here today during nap time but for now this update will have to do. I hope everyone is doing well!

IMG_8118.JPG
Because whats a post without a picture and she just makes this picture adorable 🙂

Leave a Reply

