The Great Purge. Part 5.

Wow has it been a while since I’ve had a purging post. That’s because it’s been a while since I’ve done much in the way of purging around our house but recently I’ve gotten back in to purging because we’re hoping to move soon and purging our stuff will help me when it comes to packing.

If you’re curious you can catch up on my purges here.

Part 1. Part 2.  Part 3. Part 4.

(and yes, I have a problem. I know. You don’t have to tell me. I have WAY too much stuff but that’s the whole point of this effort – to get rid of all the extra crap I don’t want or need).

I went back and attacked my closet with some full force. I’ve been really “meh” with my wardrobe and decided that what I really needed to do is get rid of all the things that I’m finding so “meh” and also really “ehhhh” and all of the “wow that looks like crap.” Turns out there was quite a bit of excess in my closet.

This was my closet before.

Closet before.

Closet before.

I’ve made a lot of progress and so far I’ve managed a pretty good pile of clothes for donation, but I do feel like I have a lot of work left to do.

Ready to donate.

Ready to donate.

I also have a dresser that I want (need!) to go through but I haven’t quite done that yet. It’s next on my list but I’m already ready to avoid that just like I keep avoiding the poor office room that I started this purge project on.

I’m sure there will be a dozen parts to this Great Purge because I’ve got a lot left to do but I know I’ll feel so much better when I get it all done.

Leave a Reply

