Oh Hey Friday.

WHAT IS UP FRIDAY!

Man am I glad to see you. I don’t know why this week has felt so long but it has and I’m glad for this weekend. It could also have something to do with next week being my birthday week and who doesn’t love celebrating their birthday!? I definitely do.

Anyway. Lately I’ve been all about changing up my wardrobe and this Friday’s five things revolve around some new outfit looks that I’m digging on lately.

One.

I am a classic jeans and a t-shirt kind of girl so this jeans and sweater outfit makes the perfect fall/winter combo for me.

Two.

This would be great for work. It looks comfortable but still professional. I actually found quite a bit of work-style inspiration from that site. I got lost there for just a little bit, but in a good way.

Three.

Ok so I wouldn’t ever wear those heels because I don’t really enjoy falling on my face which is what they would make me do but that skirt and that cardigan are right up my alley. It’s cute and definitely something I’m hoping I can re-create one day (when its warm, because I also don’t care for tights so this is definitely not a cold weather outfit for me haha)

Four.

Source.

Source.

This I am pretty sure I could actually pull off based on what is in my closet. I should probably be focusing on looking for outfits I can pull together with what I have since I’m always “I have nothing to wear” but that isn’t nearly as fun as pretend shopping on Pinterest haha.

As a note, I have no idea where this picture really comes from because I got it from Pinterest but it takes me to an Etsy shop for a scarf…which isn’t even pictured in this picture so I have no idea who to give credit for it so if you do then please let me know so I can give appropriate credit.

Five.

And then there is this wonderfully comfortable looking outfit. I have basically been living in leggings since the weather turned cooler and since the weather is basically running towards cold I’m pairing them with sweaters and boots now. Which is sad. Because it’s November. But I don’t care because I look adorable and comfortable.

And there you have it. There are 5 outfits I’m hoping to be able to re-create with some pieces I already own now that I’ve gone through my closet and know that everything in it actually fits, I like, and looks good on me.

Leave a Reply

