Happy Monday.

I know, I’m not sure if there is such a thing as a Happy Monday but here we are on Monday and we might as well be happy about it, I suppose. I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday weekend. I know we sure did. It was a busy weekend and it went by way too quickly.

November snow day.

November snow day.

We had a small snow storm on Wednesday afternoon. Sydney and I headed outside for a bit, but she didn’t seem to enjoy herself with the snow even though she kept asking to go outside.

Our weekend started Wednesday when we celebrated my birthday with the family. We went out to dinner at a new restaurant called Spinfire pizza and it was delicious! If you’re in the Ashburn area you should definitely check it out.

Happy birthday to me!

Happy birthday to me!

After dinner with the family we went out for some drinks at a bar my friend was bartending at. It was a quiet night at the bar with some delicious pumpkin pie martinis. It was a great way to spend my birthday eve.

Birthday drinks and dessert!

Birthday drinks and dessert!

Thursday was Thanksgiving and we had all the families at my inlaws house and it was a really wonderful day. The food was delicious, the company was wonderful, and I’m thankful we were all able to spend the day together as one family instead of trying to do multiple dinners in one day. It definitely made for a relaxing holiday and I’m hoping we can keep this new tradition going.

Happy Thanksgiving.

Happy Thanksgiving.

Friday we had a much needed relaxing day. We didn’t do much of anything during the day but we were able to meet up with some friends and their kids for dinner which was a much overdue visit and really a fun time. I had so much fun catching up and watching the kids play I didn’t even take a single photo. That’s how you know it was a good day!

Fresh hair cut.

Fresh hair cut.

Saturday we headed home after I got my hair cut and we spent most of the day just getting some random things done around the house and running errands. It wasn’t a very exciting day until we discovered there was a faint gas smell in our foyer & in the foyer of the neighbors (she discovered it first because it was only smelling up our foyer and we had been upstairs most of the day so we didn’t realize it smelled downstairs).

Fire department excitement.

Fire department excitement.

We ended up having to call the fire department and everything. There wasn’t a gas leak (we don’t have gas) but the house between our 2 houses has been empty and there were some workers in there doing some work (we don’t know what) and they left behind a gas generator that was leaking a little bit which is where the smell came from. It turned out to be quite the exciting little adventure but I’m glad it wasn’t a serious problem or anything!

Sunday we headed out to get our Christmas tree and we put the lights up on the house. It was such a gorgeous day that it felt really weird to be picking out a Christmas tree and hanging all of our lights but it really was quite nice to not be freezing outside all day!

Hunting for the perfect tree.

Hunting for the perfect tree.

And here we are now, Monday morning. It’s my first day at a new job and I’m full of excitement and nerves. I’m excited for the opportunity and I think it will be really amazing for me. I was at my old company for 5 1/2 years so I’m nervous to be starting over after all that time. I’m really missing my old coworkers, but I’m excited about meeting new people and learning new things! So for me it’s a happy, exciting, and nervous Monday but I’m hoping it goes well!

Leave a Reply

