Fit Friday.

Why hello there! I’ve been considering a new weekly post dedicated to my fitness goals and hopefully to encourage yours! I’m not sure it’s been obvious but I fell in love with Beachbody  products last year when my husband spent a lot of time digging in to the company and programs with a friend of ours. I really believe in the products and have been using them and promoting them whenever I get a chance. I have definitely noticed a change in my level of fitness and I do attribute that to these programs really getting my fitness journey started.

With that in mind, I have decided to chronicle my fitness journey on Fridays with this new series – Fit Friday. I thought, to begin, I would cover my journey through my current program – Insanity Max: 30.

Insanity Max: 30 is a crazy-intense 30 minute workout routine. Shaun T, the creator of the original Insanity, pushes you to your absolute MAX to get you some serious results. It’s 30 minutes a day, 4 days a week, for 8 weeks. It is hard. But it is so worth it. And by the time you think you’re getting really good at it it’s the beginning of Month 2 and he’s pushing you to an whole new MAX level. It is awesome.

Month One consists of the following workouts (source).

Cardio Challenge. 30 minutes of the hardest cardio sequences you’ve ever tried. Welcome to INSANITY MAX:30.

Tabata Power. Your muscles will beg for mercy as your strength training starts with Tabata-style “20 seconds on, 10 seconds off” power moves.

Sweat Intervals. Get ready for 30 minutes of screaming, sweating, calorie-scorching madness.

Tabata Strength. Shaun T takes it up a notch in this NO REST, Tabata-style strength workout. You heard right . . . 30 minutes, no rest.

Friday Fight: Round 1. It’s a battle between your body and your mind as you fight for time in this MAX OUT challenge. And this is just Round 1.

I knew this program was going to be hard. Shaun T does not play. He is tough; he creates hard work-outs; but he gets you results if you’re willing to work at them. I’ve been using his T25 program on and off since I started using Beachbody products so I knew what I was getting myself in to. But I also had no idea what I was getting myself in to. I thought I had a relatively high fitness level, but as it turns out I had never Maxed Out in the way that I did on Day 1 of Insanity Max: 30.

On my first day I thought I was going to die and by the end of Month 1 I had grown absolute leaps and bounds from my beginning level of fitness (which I had thought was pretty awesome to begin with). I could definitely see some results and I was stoked to see what Month 2 brought me. I’m just getting my feet wet with Month 2 so I’m still pretty excited to see how much I grow in the next couple weeks. I can already tell that I’m pushing myself harder than I was last month which is probably due to the fact that I’m in better shape than I was when I started.

I’m going to leave you here for now… come back next week and I’ll fill you in on all the fun I had with Week 1 of Insanity Max: 30.

Interested in learning more about Beachbody or taking the plunge and trying Insanity Max 30 yourself? Click here for my Coach’s page and I’ll be more than happy to give you advice and answer any questions you may have.

Want to dive in and try Insanity Max 30 for yourself? You can buy it here. It is definitely worth it.

One thought on “Fit Friday.

  1. Pingback: Fit Friday. | baybee sugar

Leave a Reply

