Snow Day.

Yesterday we had a glorious snow day.

Snow Day.

Snow Day.

Actually, I hate the snow. And I still had to work. But I got to do that at home which is always better than having to leave the house when it has snowed. So, ok, it wasn’t terrible but it was still a snow day.

Sydney loves being outside and apparently just because there is snow outside does not deter her love for going outside. I showed her all the snow in the morning and she was pretty excited because she thought we were going outside right that moment. We had to wait until the temperature warmed up just a little before we headed outside, but we were going one way or another. I didn’t actually think she would enjoy being outside in the snow but she did seem to like it a little. Except when the snow blower was going – she did not like that. And wanted to be held. Boy was she disappointed when I didn’t really want to hold her and had to dig out my car and shovel out the sidewalk instead.

Little helper.

Little helper.

She did, however, want to use the shovel. I’m pretty sure I’m going to end up disappointed when she is old enough to actually shovel for us but doesn’t want to.

Snow!

Snow!

She enjoyed exploring and walking around in the snow. I thought she would have trouble in the snow (because all I have to go on is 1 year old Sydney having trouble last year in the snow) but she did manage to do some running… until she fell. And then we stuck with walking.

Virginia Driver in the making

Virginia Driver in the making

Once we got the driveway all cleared she decided she wanted to bring out her car. My in-laws bought her this for her birthday last year and she loves it. She’s getting much better at using it herself (because she can finally reach the ground to actually move herself). I made a joke that she was truly going to be a Virginia driver because she thinks she can take her little sports car out in the snow.

After spending some time in the snow we headed back inside for naps (for her) and work (for me). We spent the whole day in pajamas and we even had ice cream as an afternoon snack. Sydney did some cuddling with the dogs… Lucy is a good sport, and we’re working on Sydney being more gentle with the dogs. She loves them and thankfully, they love her enough to tolerate her nonsense.

cuddle time!

cuddle time!

 

 

Leave a Reply

