Fit Friday. Insanity Max: Month 1, Week 2.

Last week I talked about Month 1, Week 1 and how it nearly killed me. This week it’s all about Month 1, Week 2. And how I feel like it killed me a little bit less.

Week 2 wasn’t as hard as Week 1. I feel like a lot of that though is because I knew what to expect. I felt like I had a pretty good handle on the work outs and what each one was about so I felt like overall I did better just because I knew what to expect.

Cardio Challenge.

Cardio Challenge.

Cardio Challenge.

Max out: 8:05

I managed to go almost two (!!) minutes longer than last week. I was very impressed. I didn’t feel like the warm-up was going to kill me like I did last week so we’re on the up and up here.

Tabata Power.

Tabata Power.

Tabata Power.

Max out: 10:15

Only about a 30 second increase from last weeks Tabata Power workout. Which is good simply because I did better this week than I did last week and that’s the goal. My legs pretty much still feel like jelly after this work out though which honestly surprises me because I have been working out for months and I run – I have strong legs. So that tells me just how hard these work outs are and just how hard I’m being pushed.

Sweat Intervals.

Sweat Intervals.

Sweat Intervals.

Max out: 11:15

A huge difference above last week (from 7:45 – that’s 3 1/2 minutes!). I’m definitely feeling stronger and I know for sure that I have never been pushed harder or to more to my max in my life. I am really astounded at the changes I’m already seeing in my fitness level and I think this work out is really what showed me how far I’ve come in a short time (1 week) and how far I think I can go by the end of it if I keep making progress (no matter how small; progress is progress).

Tabata Power.

Tabata Power.

Tabata Power.

Max out: 11:45

This one is killer for me which is evident by the fact that I’m only able to increase my time by 30 seconds or so between workouts. I have been having a love-hate (more hate than love) relationship with the plyo push ups in this one and I finally made it through them during this workout. They are tough but they are getting me stronger and putting some definition in my arms.

Friday Night Fight: Round 1.

Friday Night Fight. Round 1.

Friday Night Fight. Round 1.

Max out: 11:25

It should be noted I don’t base my “increase” on the workout from the day before but from the last time I did the same workout. So Friday I didn’t make it as long as I did on Thursday but I made it about 2 1/2 minutes longer than I did last Friday. That is progress. And I feel really good about it.

Overall thoughts.

I noticed that I was actually leaving the modifier in the dust this week. That is huge because I was sticking with the modifier last week because I think I was a little afraid at just how hard the other people were working and this week I decided I didn’t care how hard THEY were working because it only mattered how hard I was working. I’m feeling stronger and much better about myself this week. And I was really looking forward to tackling Week 3 and seeing just how much better I do.

 Interested in learning more about Beachbody or taking the plunge and trying Insanity Max 30 yourself? Click here for my Coach’s page and I’ll be more than happy to give you advice and answer any questions you may have.

Want to dive in and try Insanity Max 30 for yourself? You can buy it here. It is definitely worth it.

One thought on “Fit Friday. Insanity Max: Month 1, Week 2.

  1. Pingback: Fit Friday. Insanity Max: Month 1, Week 3. | baybee sugar

Leave a Reply

