Fit Friday. Insanity Max: Month 1, Week 4.

Month 1, Week 4. Or – the end of month 1. I can’t believe it. I can’t believe I’ve made it through FOUR weeks of this workout program. I’m really proud of myself for sticking with it that’s for sure. I’m also really excited to begin Month 2. I’ve come so far in just four short weeks that I am really looking forward to seeing how far I come in these next four weeks.

Cardio Challenge.

Cardio Challenge.

Cardio Challenge.

Max out: 15:57

It’s hard to believe that in Week 1 I maxed out at 6:10 and here I am at Week 4 maxing out almost 10 minutes longer than that. Serious progress.  This workout has become noticeably “easier” for me and that’s really how I know that I’ve increased both my ability and stamina. It’s really amazing that just by pushing yourself a little farther you can grow leaps and bounds.

Tabata Strength

Tabata Strength. Day 1.

Tabata Strength. Day 1.

Max out: 16:42

Whew! I’m feeling stronger that is for sure but my legs and arms let me know just how hard I am working each time I push play on this video. I think I’ve been pushing myself harder with this one because I’ve only had 2 weeks with it. It’s also hard to motivate myself to do it twice in one week because it is hard but I’m proud of my increased strength so at least it’s working.

Sweat Intervals

Sweat Intervals.

Sweat Intervals.

Max out: 14:01

Sweat intervals really gets me for some reason. I think it’s because it comes the day after the intense Tabata Strength so my legs and arms are screaming the whole way through. I also think not having the breaks with this one like the other videos makes a big difference in how hard/long I can push myself. Those 30 second water breaks are (apparently) important in my ability to go just a little longer.

Tabata Strength

Tabata Strength. Day 2.

Tabata Strength. Day 2.

Max out: 17:31

I’m glad this one is over. I’m also afraid of how hard Max Out Strength is going to be next month. BOY am I pushed to my absolute max here – my legs are constantly like jelly but they are getting more tone than they have been before so I’ll do the hard work to see the real results.

Friday Night Fight: Round 1.

Friday Night Fight. Round 1.

Friday Night Fight. Round 1.

Max out: 16:19

I have to say I’m really happy with my max out time (4 minutes longer than last week!) because the first break for this one comes around 15 minutes instead of right after the 5ish minute warm up like the rest. I know I said I struggle with no break during Sweat Intervals but for some reason I was able to really just push myself to keep going and make it to the first break and then get right back to it for just a little bit past the break. I can’t wait to see what Round 2 of the Friday Night Fight has in store for me next week.

Overall thoughts.

I never imagined on day 1 how hard this program would be and I also never imagined that I would be able to show this much progress in such a short amount of time considering I only do each workout once a week (twice for strength/power) even though I’m working out 5 days a week. Overall I feel amazing. I’m feeling stronger and more motivated and definitely in better shape. Bring it on Month 2, I’m ready for you!

Interested in learning more about Beachbody or taking the plunge and trying Insanity Max 30 yourself? Click here for my Coach’s page and I’ll be more than happy to give you advice and answer any questions you may have.

Want to dive in and try Insanity Max 30 for yourself? You can buy it here. It is definitely worth it.

5 thoughts on “Fit Friday. Insanity Max: Month 1, Week 4.

  1. That’s pretty awesome! I’ve never done Insanity, but I heard it’s crazy good, but super hard! You’re improvements scores are awesome! How long does each workout take? Just depends on how long you can go? I’ve never really read up on the workouts. I did P90X, that was an awesome workout too, but not realistic to do 90 minutes of exercise a day with 2 kids 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by the blog, I appreciate/love the comments!

    • It was hard in the beginning but the results I saw at the end really showed me how much my hard work paid off!! Each workout is 30 minutes & it’s only 5 days a week (with an optional recovery/stretch workout on the weekend). I tried P90X one time but could never seem to find as much time as it required each day – it was much easier & more realistic to fit in a 30 minute workout than an hour (or more!) into my busy day.

  2. Pingback: Fit Friday. Insanity Max: Month 2, Week 1. | baybee sugar

  3. Pingback: Fit Friday. Insanity Max: Month 2, Week 2. | baybee sugar

  4. Pingback: Fit Friday. Insanity Max: Final Thoughts. | baybee sugar

Leave a Reply

