Fit Friday. Insanity Max: Month 2, Week 1.

MONTH 2. MONTH 2. MONTH 2.

I can’t believe I survived Month 1 and really made it to Month 2. WITH ENTHUSIASM. I was so stoked to begin this week because I was so happy with how Month 1 went that I was eager to get even more results with Month 2.

I honestly thought I would quit after Month 1. Because committing to a single program for two months seemed like a lot. And I was afraid I would get bored and want something else. Nope. I definitely didn’t get bored and I didn’t want anything else. I wanted Shaun T to keep kicking my butt in to high gear and pushing me beyond my limits.

Max Out Cardio.

Max Out Cardio.

Max Out Cardio.

Max Out: 11:11

Cardio is hard. Not for me, per say, because I love running and I’ve always loved running and a good cardio workout. But this cardio? It is a killer. This full on kicked my behind. Shaun T decided that he would add some “power moves” right after the 3rd circuit of the exercise – right before the break. It helps to keep in mind that you get a nice 30 second break after these power moves but they are killer.

Max Out Power.

Max Out Power. Day 1.

Max Out Power. Day 1.

Max Out: 11:31

Dun. Dun. Dun. There are plyo push ups in this one. Which I totally saw coming… but I did not expect Shaun T to be able to make them harder. He sure fooled me. I don’t know why I didn’t see that coming, but I didn’t. I’m going to struggle to get through the push up circuit in this one I know that for sure.

Max Out Sweat.

Max Out Sweat.

Max Out Sweat.

Max Out: 9:54

I look completely zoned in this photo. I was. I maxed out earlier than I expected because this was harder than I was expecting. Again… not sure why, but it was. I struggled to make it through and was completely wiped when it was over. Some days I really don’t know where I find the energy to push play, and I’m always glad I do, but I feel like I struggle the whole way through.

Max Out Power.

Max Out Power. Day 2.

Max Out Power. Day 2.

Max Out: 12:21

Ok…so this day was definitely supposed to be Max Out Strength but I, like a dummy, assumed that it was the same set up as Month 1 and we would do Power twice a week for 2 weeks and then Strength twice a week for the last 2 weeks. Wrong-o. I was quite angry with myself because I really did not want to do power twice this week because it was so hard the other day that I knew after Max Out Sweat completely wiping me out on Wednesday that Power was going to be so hard to get through. I was right. But I made it and I didn’t die and that was a success in my book. Plus I had great improvement so that’s also a positive.

Friday Night Fight. Round 2.

Friday Night Fight. Round 2.

Friday Night Fight. Round 2.

Max Out: 8:35

Why hello there new hardest workout. And super early max out time compared to the rest of the week. I maxed out at a similar, early time during the first week of Month 1 so I’m not discouraged or anything. Quite the opposite. I’m really encouraged to make it through the first break which is at the 15 minute mark. Maybe that’ll be next week (or maybe it’ll be the last week… either way, goal set.)

Overall thoughts.

I think I assumed that since I was feeling so much stronger and so much more “fit” than I was when I started that Month 2 would some how be easier than Month 1. Not because it was easier, but because I was better. I was so wrong. I do feel like I am better… but Month 2 is definitely harder than Month 1. Shaun T does not play. He gets results. But he does not play. I’m happy he’s not taking it easy on us because I know I’m really pushing myself to a whole new level but boy is it hard to get to that level.

Interested in learning more about Beachbody or taking the plunge and trying Insanity Max 30 yourself? Click here for my Coach’s page and I’ll be more than happy to give you advice and answer any questions you may have.

One thought on “Fit Friday. Insanity Max: Month 2, Week 1.

  1. Pingback: Fit Friday. Insanity Max: Final Thoughts. | baybee sugar

Leave a Reply

