Fit Friday. Insanity Max: Month 2, Week 2.

This was a difficult week for me for some reason. I was overly tired this week so I guess that made it feel harder but I am beginning to see real definition which helped me to overcome all the excuses I wanted to make to convince myself to skip right on over this week and keep pushing forward and pushing myself. I’m glad I did. I’m also glad the week is over.

Max Out Cardio.

Max Out Cardio.

Max Out Cardio.

Max Out: 12:16

Quite the increase for my lack of energy and desire to do this workout. From last week at 11:11 to this week at 12:16 I’m really impressed at how much longer I lasted. The power moves still really get me but I’m pleased with how well I can hang in there and push through them.

Max Out Power.

Max Out Power.

Max Out Power.

Max Out: 12:32

I don’t know what it is about Shaun T and his need for super hard push ups but they are my nemesis. Plyo push ups are HARD. I’m going to try really hard to make it through this circuit before this month is over. That goal actually feels unrealistic for me. I don’t know why. I don’t know why push ups are just so hard for me but I guess I don’t have much strength in my arms. I know I have far more strength and power in my legs even though the leg exercises here are killer they don’t kill me quite as much as those push ups. I did make it a full minute longer than last week which says a lot considering I secretly think these push up exercises are designed to make my arms completely useless.

Max Out Sweat.

Max Out Sweat.

Max Out Sweat.

Max Out: 10:40

Another pretty good increase over last week. Not quite a full minute, but close. I was surprised – as usual – at how much farther I’m able to push myself. I always feel like I’m dying but I can somehow convince myself just to go a little farther each day. That is until I fall into a sweaty pile on the floor. This one makes you sweat for sure but that’s because you’re working extra hard. The sweat is worth it.

Max Out Strength.

Max Out Strength.

Max Out Strength.

Max Out: 9:05

Since I goofed last week and did Max Out Power twice this was my first encounter with Max Out Strength. It is not my favorite. I was shocked that I didn’t make it over the 10 minute mark considering last month I finished the last Tabata Strength work out at 17:31. That goes to show you just how different and probably how much harder Month 2 is from Month 1. The leg segment was rough to start with but just like with Power the push-up segment is killer. My arms look so much better than they did before I started but BOY have they never been worked like this before.

Friday Night Fight. Round 2.

Friday Night Fight. Round 2.

Friday Night Fight. Round 2.

Max Out: 10:12

I’ve noticed I’m taking less breaks. The first water break is around the 15 minute mark which is a struggle for me to get to because I’m used to having one about every 5ish minutes on the other days. I do think this one is a faster paced workout since there are less breaks, but it doesn’t make me wish any less for a break just a little earlier than half way!

Overall thoughts.

I can’t believe I’m 6 weeks in to an 8 week program. I thought the end would never get here when I started and I have pushed and fought my way through 6 weeks of Shaun T’s Insanity and I am loving every second of it. I’m really excited to get through these next 2 weeks though but not quite to finish but more to see my final results. It’s like Shaun T has a secret waiting for me in 2 weeks and I am so not good with knowing there is a secret waiting for me. Overall I’m feeling really amazing and in such better shape – which I think I’ve said before and I’m sure I will keep saying for the next 2 weeks. I’m really glad I found this program. It has taught me so much about my personal fitness level and my personal abilities.

Interested in learning more about Beachbody or taking the plunge and trying Insanity Max 30 yourself? Click here for my Coach’s page and I’ll be more than happy to give you advice and answer any questions you may have.

Want to dive in and try Insanity Max 30 for yourself? You can buy it here. It is definitely worth it.

One thought on “Fit Friday. Insanity Max: Month 2, Week 2.

  1. Pingback: Fit Friday. Insanity Max: Month 2, Week 3. | baybee sugar

Leave a Reply

