Fit Friday. Insanity Max: Final Thoughts.

I am so happy I decided to undertake this Insanity Max journey. It was an eyeopening experience about my level of fitness, my strength, and my overall stamina. It was eight wonderful, hard, and intense weeks in which I dedicated 30 minutes of time to Shaun T and let him completely transform me.

When I began this challenge I was convinced that I was going to nail this thing every day. I thought I was in such great shape because I consistently worked out and I felt like I was in shape. I had no idea that while I was in shape I was not in Insanity Shape. Week 1 was really an eye opener for me that’s for sure. Moving forward from that I focused on working as hard as I could. I followed the modifier if I needed to without regret but I really tried to keep up with the rest of the crowd. I almost immediately felt stronger and better and that feeling never really went away because I was seeing rapid, immediate progress in my time and that was a real motivation factor for me. By Week 4 of Month 1 I was feeling awesome and completely ready to tackle Month 2.

Month 2 taught me a couple things. Week 1 showed me I was definitely in better shape than I had ever been before but there was no way that Month 2 would be easier in any way than Month 1. Nope. Definitely not easier. Different. Harder. More intense. Not easier. But I’m glad that I was able to push myself harder than I did in Month 1 just because Month 1 had given me the ability to push myself.

I really learned a lot about my personal fitness level. I also know that every person is different and that my results will not be results that someone else might get. That what I find easy someone else might find incredibly hard and vice versa. I think this program is definitely for someone that has a fairly high level of fitness and a strong desire to push themselves. When I started my journey with Beachbody this program would have killed me, but I worked up to it and I’m definitely much stronger and in so much better shape than I was when I started.

Anyway… sorry for all the words and none of the pictures. Without further adieu, here are my progress photos!

Day 1. Day 60.

Day 1. Day 60.

Day 1 on the left. Day 60 on the right. I can’t believe how much different I look.

Day 1. Day 60.

Day 1. Day 60.

And there you have it. That is progress. I have received so many comments on “how good I look” which, hello, who doesn’t love those!

Interested in learning more about Beachbody or taking the plunge and trying Insanity Max 30 yourself? Click here for my Coach’s page and I’ll be more than happy to give you advice and answer any questions you may have.

Want to dive in and try Insanity Max 30 for yourself? You can buy it here. It is definitely worth it.

Leave a Reply

