Fit Friday: T25 Program

Last year I discovered the Focus T25 program and I fell in love! I have spent the last year checking out different programs but I always come back to Shaun T and Focus T25 because of the convenience factor. I work full time, I commute an hour (each way) to work, and I have a little one that keeps me moving until she finally stops for the day. I don’t have a lot of time to squeeze in work outs every day but I always feel so much better when I push play each day even if it doesn’t happen until 8:30pm.

Focus T25 is a quick workout (at 25 minutes) and it is SO GOOD. It has pushed me much harder than I’ve ever thought possible and I love every single second of this program. I’ve lost inches everywhere and I’ve gained muscle and strength in my arms and legs. When I look in the mirror I definitely do not see the girl that packed on 40 (!!) pounds during her pregnancy and got completely out of shape. I see someone strong and healthy.

Progress.

Progress.

 

Focus T25 has three phases – Alpha, Beta, and Gamma. Alpha and Beta are both five (5) weeks long and Gamma is four (4) weeks which totals fourteen (14) weeks of fitness fun. Over the next 14 weeks I’m going to detail this program a little different than I did Insanity Max 30. There are differences with the two programs and how I’m measuring my results which makes it a little different to talk about. I’ll be blogging about my progress each Friday for Fit Friday and I’ll be highlighting a new workout each week. 

I love who I am and what I’ve become over the last year and I’d love to help you discover how fitness can be so much fun!


GET IT DONE: IN  25 MINUTES A DAY!

Interested in learning more about Beachbody or taking the plunge and trying T25 yourself and working through the program with me? Check out my Coach’s page and I’ll be more than happy to give you advice and answer any questions you may have.

One thought on “Fit Friday: T25 Program

  1. I just started Focus T25 myself. I’m not doing it exactly. I’m taking maybe 1.5 weeks to do each week of videos because I’m also running 4-6 days a week. I love the progress picture! It gives me motivation.

    I also gained 40 lbs during pregnancy. I still have quite the belly even though I lost that 40 plus the 10 I gained the 6 months prior to getting pregnant.

Leave a Reply

