Tasty Tuesday: Cheesy Zucchini Bake

I could eat this delicious concoction for days. I have a love for everything cheesy and this is a quick and easy dish to throw together. And it is a pretty healthy dish which is a definite win in my book! The nice thing about this dish is that I was able to throw it together with ingredients I already had at home. It can be very easily tailored to meet your individual tastes or even portion size needs. In the future I would make this with more zucchini but I only had two in the fridge so that is what I used.

Ingredients.

Ingredients

Ingredients

  • 2 Zucchini
  • 1-2 Green onion, chopped
  • 1 cup Cheese
  • 1 tsp Salt
  • 1 tsp Pepper
  • 1 tsp Basil
  • 1 tsp Oregano

Directions

  • Preheat oven to 400
  • Wash and cut zucchini and green onion
  • Mix zucchini and green onion with the seasoning
  • I seasoned with salt, pepper, basil and oregano to taste but for the amount of zucchini I used about a teaspoon
  • Add ingredients in an oven safe dish
  • Mix about half the cheese with the zucchini mixture and put the other half on top of mixture
  • Bake 15-20 minutes (cooking time will depend on amount of zucchini; mine cooked for 15 and was the perfect combination of melty-cheesy-zucchini goodness)
Cheesy zucchini bake

Cheesy zucchini bake

Pair this delicious side dish with your favorite main dish and you will have a happy belly!

If you make this please let me know – especially if you try any variations because I’d love to hear how you make this fit your tastes (& it never hurts to have more variety in life!)

 

Leave a Reply

