Five photos.

Hello there! Happy Saturday dear readers. I hope you all are enjoying your day and are on your way to a wonderful weekend! We’re celebrating Apple Blossom this weekend and today is the big parade and we’ll be hanging out at the fire house with some family and friends. Sydney is REALLY excited about seeing the fire trucks and the fire house. I can’t wait to see her face when she experiences all of this for the first time. I’m sure I’ll take a million photos because that’s what I do. Which is why this prompt is both perfect and super impossible because I have so.many.photos that picking FIVE to tell my story was so hard. But here goes…

One.

Best moment of my life.

Best moment of my life.

I’m a lot of things but the best thing I have ever been is a mother. It is the one thing I have always known I wanted to be and I waited my entire life to be her mother. She is a huge part of my story and she is helping me write my favorite chapters and I can’t wait to see where this story goes.

Two.

My home.

My home.

I mentioned this is yesterdays post but it is worth mentioning it again because it is a huge part of my story. I was born and raised in Virginia and while I once thought I could leave this place in the dust when it came down to it I couldn’t leave. I love everything about this state and have such fond memories of taking trips all over this state and I am very excited to share those things with Sydney. I started, recently, by taking her to Dinosaur Land and while it wasn’t quite what I had remembered it to be she didn’t seem to mind (or know, obviously) but she definitely had a great time and that’s all that really matters!

Three.

Another year.

Another year.

I’m 32. I don’t feel thirty-two years old but at the same time I feel wise beyond my years. I’m sure, like most people, I had envisioned my life going a certain way and doing certain things by a certain age. If you had told me when I was doing all this dreaming that I was so wrong but it wouldn’t matter in the end I wouldn’t have believed you. But I know now that I can dream all I want but life is going to go how life goes and I’m going to have to just go with it. For the first time in…uh…ever… I’m ok with that. I’m happy with the decisions I’ve made and where I’ve been in life and I can’t wait to see where the road takes me. I haven’t always made the best decisions and it hasn’t always been easy but that’s life, right? Here’s the the last 32 years and here’s to the rest of my life!

Four.

A good glass of wine.

A good glass of wine.

You know what else tells my story? Wine. Wine tells my story the best. Because I can be a little shy in some situations and wine helps me to loosen up (doesn’t it do that for everyone?!) Plus, all good stories go better with good friends and good wine. I really do enjoy a good glass of wine though and I really like doing wine tasting events. When I started drinking wine I was a little young and was all about the Arbor Mist but now I prefer a much better bottle glass of wine. Virginia does have quite the little wine country and I live in a perfect area to enjoy a lot of the wine country Virginia has to offer.

Five.

Pictures are a wonderful thing.

Pictures are a wonderful thing.

Pictures. Pictures tell my story. I love taking pictures and I have folders upon folders and an external hard drive (or two…) full of pictures that tell my story. I had a really hard time thinking outside of the box with this prompt but I think what it really boils down to is that every picture I see, every memory I capture, it is all apart of my story. This is my story. I’m living it and I’m sharing it right here on this blog and in my everyday life. Sure this story I tell here is a fraction of my entire life story but it is what I am choosing to share, it is what I am hoping to remember, it is what I think is important to put out in to the world at that moment. I’ve always been one to journal and scrapbook to capture my memories and this is one way I have decided to do that. For better or worse… this is my story.

 

 

Found Love. Now What?
Leave a Reply

