Get Your Bloom On

This weekend we filled our days with Apple Blossom events and we had so much fun doing it. I talked about our fun at the Carnival and my weekend drinking wine at the Wine Festival and today I’m going to talk about the fun we had at the parade. In years past we have gone to both Friday and Saturday parades but this year it was a little chilly on Friday night and I didn’t want keep Sydney outside when she might get a little cold so we skipped the Firefighters Parade on Friday and just went to the Grand Feature Parade on Saturday.

Get Your Bloom On

Get Your Bloom On

Sydney had never been to a parade before but I talked it up so much that she was so excited about it by the time we headed out to go watch it. We actually ended up watching the entire parade this year instead of spending some time wandering around the town along the parade route and just seeing parts of it (and in some instances seeing some of it twice depend on the direction we were going and where the parade was wherever we ended up).

Parade Floats

Parade Floats

Sydney really seemed to enjoy herself. She didn’t care of some of the loud cars and motorcycles that were in attendance because they were really loud but she loved seeing the clowns, the animals, the circus float, and she really loved waving at all the people as they went by.

She's too busy watching to take a picture

She’s too busy watching to take a picture

One of my favorite parts of the parade was seeing DJ TANNER!! Her daughter was the Apple Blossom Queen this year and that meant that she was also in the parade. It was amazing. I didn’t know she was in town this weekend and I had no idea she would be in the parade so I was a little lot excited when I saw her come down the street. The actual celebrity Grand Marshall was Joe Jonas but I could not care less about the Jonas brothers if I tried so Candace Cameron Bure was the best celebrity they had in my opinion!

DJ TANNER!

DJ TANNER!

We had a really great time and it was a really great day to spend outside. Sydney loved all the attention she was getting from Nana and Papa and some of the people around us (because she is a ham for sure). She had so much fun that she actually fell asleep on our way back to the car in the stroller. Something she hasn’t done since she was a tiny baby so I was surprised when I realized she was sleeping and not people watching like I thought she was haha. We ended up walking around town for a little longer so she could get a little bit of sleep since that would be her only chance for a nap that day.

Little Miss Apple Blossom

Little Miss Apple Blossom

This is really my favorite weekend in town because there is just so much fun stuff to do. We didn’t quite do everything that is offered this year because I didn’t want to run Sydney ragged, but we had a nice mix of Apple Blossom festivities and relaxing weekend to make it memorable but not crazy. I’m already looking forward to next year!

One thought on “Get Your Bloom On

  1. Pingback: Weekending | baybee sugar

Leave a Reply

