Fit Friday: T25 – Alpha Week 2.

Happy Friday! I hope you’re all having a great week and are gearing up for an exciting weekend. I’m definitely ready for a nice weekend! Are you keeping up with your workouts? How are you feeling? I had a rough week but I managed to get in as many workouts as possible and I feel good about the fact that I pushed play especially on the days I didn’t want to and I’m not going to beat myself up over any of the days I didn’t push play.

Week 2 thoughts.

I had a rough week. I slacked a bit and was not consistent at all. I still got most of the workouts in this week but I didn’t do them all. I know I probably could have pushed myself to do them all but this was just a bad week for me so I didn’t push myself nearly as hard as usual. I even followed the modifier some and took more breaks than I normally would. I really just couldn’t get myself motivated this week and my workouts showed it. I’m proud of myself for lacing up and pushing that play button every day I did because I can tell you with complete honesty that I did not want to push play even once. I’m not sure what got in to me but I’m hoping next week to shake that off and get back on track. I know I feel better when I work out every day so I’m looking forward to refocusing and getting my motivation back next week.

Get it girl.

Get it girl.

Program highlights: Cardio

Cardio always pushes me pretty good and this program is no different. One of the main things I like with this program is that the main focus is cardio but you’re also working your whole body. My favorite part of this program is the burnout because it gives me a chance to push myself extra hard. This program is progressive in that you do different moves to build up to a major move. It is a great way to build up your cardio endurance also. I always get a good sweat and feel really good when I’m done with this one.


GET IT DONE: IN  25 MINUTES A DAY!

Interested in learning more about Beachbody or taking the plunge and trying Focus T25 yourself and working through the program with me? Check out my Coach’s page and I’ll be more than happy to give you advice and answer any questions you may have.

Leave a Reply

