Fit Friday: T25 – Alpha Week 3

Here we are for another Friday and that means we’re another week in to T25. Another week stronger, another week better, another week healthier. How are you feeling this week? I hope you’re finding time to squeeze in a workout during your busy week and I hope that making time for those workouts is making you feel so much better. I know it does for me!

Week 3 thoughts.

I definitely was able to get my groove back this week which was was better than last week. I did end up missing one day because something came up but I had so much motivation that I ended up doing 2 double days (since Friday is always a double day!) Double days are hard but making the time for TWO in one week is r-o-u-g-h but it was sooo worth it. So worth it. I feel really great as this week comes to and end and I’m not slacking off either – I’m back to hanging with the “regular crowd” instead of the modifier like I did last week.

Legs for days.

Legs for days.

Program highlight: Lower Focus.

My legs are really strong. I really enjoy running and have always managed to have strong legs. Plus all the running means that they easily “shape up” when I put the focus on them. Working through T25 and getting in Lower Focus each week definitely has helped them to shape up nicely and get even stronger. I like the progression in this program too. You will end up doing about 3 exercises to build up to the main move that focuses on one of the leg groups. For me the hardest ones are the pulses – both squat pulse and lunge pulse. Also – the calf hops. BOY! Those are killer on my calves but my calves have never looked so good. This is an amazing leg workout and it’s one of my favorites even though it’s super hard (but that hard work is so worth it!)


GET IT DONE: IN  25 MINUTES A DAY!

Interested in learning more about Beachbody or taking the plunge and trying Focus T25 yourself and working through the program with me? Check out my Coach’s page and I’ll be more than happy to give you advice and answer any questions you may have.

Leave a Reply

