A road trip.

I haven’t been very successful with my goal to Blog Everyday in May… I’m not really sure what happened, but it seemed like every day just got away from me and before I knew it several days had gone by without even thinking about participating in this link up. There are a few prompts that I missed that I’m going to circle back and write, but today I’m talking about a road trip I’d really love to go on.

Historic Route 66. The Main Street of America.

Something about it just sounds like so much fun. I’ve always wanted to fly in to Chicago and rent a car and just drive until I hit Los Angeles and see all the sights along the way. I really love road trips and I think this one would be a great way to see some of the cool stuff that America has to offer.

There is just something fun about those kitchy road side attractions that really gets me excited and there are so many of those kitchy things to see along Historic Route 66 that I know one day I will be making the drive. Who doesn’t want to see the worlds largest rocker? Or Tow Tater, the inspiration for Tow Mater in Cars? Or an 80-foot blue whale?

I know I do! That sounds like the perfect summer vacation to me! I definitely wish I had done it when I was a little younger (say in my early 20’s?) because I think it would have been much easier to just hop in a car and make the drive but I think it would still be fun now (or in a few years!)

Have you ever driven along Historic Route 66? Or is it something you’ve always dreamed of doing to? I’d love to hear your story!

 

Found Love. Now What?
Leave a Reply

