Vacationing.

Ocean City.

Ocean City.

Over the Memorial Day weekend we headed out to my parents house on the Eastern Shore and I wish we had more opportunities to go there for long weekends… but you know, work and stuff so I try to just soak up the time we do get to spend up there.

Yay Rides!

Yay Rides!

We headed up to Ocean City one morning because it’s not too far from their house. Since we have always had this house up there I spent so much time there as a child and I was really excited about seeing her enjoy the boardwalk, the food, the ice cream, the rides, and all the people to watch.

Carousel

Carousel

Sydney had SO MUCH FUN riding the rides and she wanted to ride them over and over again. We rode the carousel twice because she was obsessed with the ponies. I wasn’t sure how she would do riding the rides but she actually rode them all by herself and I was really impressed with her. She’s getting to be such a big girl.

Playing games at Ocean City

Playing games at Ocean City

After we got back to the house we headed over to the little beach near my parents house to play for a little bit before we had dinner. Sydney has experienced the beach before but she was a bit annoyed by the sand on her shoe and then also by the fact that it was IN her shoe after we left the beach.

A little beach time.

A little beach time.

We also spent one day wandering around the island of Chincoteague. We saw the ponies and had so much fun shopping and even stopped for some fresh, seafood lunch.

Seeing the Chincoteague Ponies

Seeing the Chincoteague Ponies

Some of my extended family was also up with us over the weekend and Sydney loves spending time with them. We had a really great time with them and Sydney obviously loves all the attention she gets from them. It’s also really cute to see them dote on her and spoil her rotten – not that she needs any more spoiling but it’s still awesome to see them love her so much.

Fishing off the backyard

Fishing off the backyard

We had my aunts, uncles, and cousins over for a BBQ one evening and we spent a significant amount of time fishing off the dock at my parents house. It is so awesome that they live right on the canal at the bay because Sydney really enjoyed fishing and so do I… which is great because Sydney was interested in holding the fishing pole for like a second and then she wanted someone else to hold it for a while until she remembered how much fun fishing is.

Fishing!

Fishing!

One morning I actually took advantage of the cooler temps, the beautiful view, and some free time to get a run in. I wish I could be running here all.the.time. because it was such a great run. I even managed to get my fastest time in AND almost get hit by a deer. That’s right. I ALMOST GOT HIT BY A DEER WHILE RUNNING. Because nature. It was mildly terrifying and also kind of awesome. Thankfully there were no other encounters with the animals.

beautiful view on my run

beautiful view on my run

Just writing about our trip makes me want to go back. Because this was my morning coffee view. And who wouldn’t want more of this?

morning coffee.

morning coffee.

One thought on “Vacationing.

  1. Pingback: County Fair. | baybee sugar

Leave a Reply

