Fit Friday: T25 – Beta Week 1

Fit Friday on a Monday because I can’t read a calendar… Oops! it’s the thought that counts I guess! 

What is up Beta phase! I loved Alpha phase but I am so happy to be moving on to Beta phase. I am really loving the T25 program and I can’t wait to see how much progress I make with both my strength and endurance in Beta phase. I’m also a little worried about Gamma phases but hey, we’ll cross that bridge in 5 weeks when we get to it haha.

Week 1 thoughts.

I notice a distinct difference between Alpha and Beta. Alpha was hard at first, but by the end it got easier because I was stronger. Beta is definitely harder than Alpha and it is closer to Insanity Max 30 which makes me remember just how mean awesome Shaun T can be. It isn’t as hard as Insanity Max 30, but it is closer than Alpha. I’m finding I have relative difficulty since the programs are new and they are supposed to be harder because you’re supposed to be getting better but it isn’t too hard because I am much stronger than I was when I started Alpha 5 weeks ago. Alpha phase really prepared me well for Beta and I’m glad I follow these programs the way they are intended because I don’t think I’d stick with them if I didn’t.

image

Program Highlight: Core Cardio.

WOW! If you want a good cardio workout plus an amazing core workout then this is for you. It is a great cardio workout but it does focus on the core so you’re sweating your ass off by the time those 25 minutes have passed but you’ve done so much core workout you will surely be feeling it when all is said and done. This is a much faster paced workout than Ab Intervals in Alpha phase and it definitely pushes you harder than you realize. I know this is going to take my core/ab definition and strength to the next level. This whole month is really because there are 3 core focused workouts and I’m excited about what that means for my core!!

GET IT DONE: IN  25 MINUTES A DAY!

Interested in learning more about Beachbody or taking the plunge and trying Focus T25 yourself and working through the program with me? Check out my Coach’s page and I’ll be more than happy to give you advice and answer any questions you may have.

One thought on “Fit Friday: T25 – Beta Week 1

  1. Pingback: Fit Friday: T25 – Final Thoughts | baybee sugar

Leave a Reply

