Fit Friday: T25 – Beta Week 3

I can’t believe I’m almost all the way done with Beta phase. I feel like I just started T25 and now I’m half way finished with this program and I feel (& look!) amazing. I know I’ve said this before, and I’m sure I’ll say it again, but I have never felt better about myself both physically and mentally. I love the way putting myself first by making sure I make time for my workout each day makes me feel more relaxed and just overall better. It’s win-win and I’m the biggest winner of all.

Week 3 Thoughts.

I was totally motivated this week and was really feeling great after having so much cardio focus this week. I swapped out Core Speed for a Speed 2.0 this week (since Speed 2.0 is the workout that you’re doing twice this week). It was a nice way to mix it up, get in my cardio, and have some extra focus on my core muscles. I know my core is getting stronger as I work through this program and I am noticing some nice definition. My arms also feel a lot stronger and I am glad that I am finally able to say that.

Fit Mama.

Fit Mama.

Program Highlight: Speed 2.0 and Core Speed.

Two programs this week – lucky, lucky you. There is a bonus program you can purchase, Core Speed, and you can replace any Speed 2.0 workout with Core Speed and get some extra Core work but still getting the Cardio that the Speed program offers you. It’s actually a nice change of pace some weeks and I really like both of them but they are both different enough that I think there is some value in doing them both.

Speed 2.0. Holy fast paced workout. It is 2 rounds and 3 levels each just like Speed 1.0 from Alpha phase. Each level gets progressively faster in pace and also that makes it just a tiny bit harder. At the end you take it from the top and run through all of the exercises 3 (!!) times. It’s tough – super tough – but in a really good way.

Core Speed. It’s similar to Speed 2.0 in that it is extremely fast paced with 2 rounds of exercises at 3 levels each and then a from the top round. The exercises in this one are focused on the core muscles (hence the name) and it really puts your core through the ringer. It’s a great workout that feels like it is over before you realize it started. I love this one because I work up a great sweat AND get a great core workout which is my favorite thing to work.

 

GET IT DONE: IN  25 MINUTES A DAY!

Interested in learning more about Beachbody or taking the plunge and trying Focus T25 yourself and working through the program with me? Check out my Coach’s page and I’ll be more than happy to give you advice and answer any questions you may have.

One thought on “Fit Friday: T25 – Beta Week 3

  1. Pingback: Fit Friday: T25 – Gamma Week 4 | baybee sugar

Leave a Reply

