Fit Friday: T25 – Final Thoughts

I have to say I’m pretty glad this program is over. I barely remember the girl that started this program fourteen weeks ago. Week One feels like it was a lifetime ago. Even Week One of Beta feels like it was so long ago. I have come so far in my fitness journey and I am so proud of all the hard work I have put in to my journey and myself over the last fourteen weeks.

I'm loving my results.

I’m loving my results.

I can say that I am stronger than I have ever been before. Most of that definition came from Gamma phase. I did a lot of strength training during the entire program, but Gamma was a huge focus on strength.

I am also in such better shape. I’ve always been relatively active in my life, except for when I got pregnant because then I just let myself go waaaaay more than I ever expected. And after I had Sydney I had a real hard time getting back in to shape. I found T25 about a year ago and it completely changed my life. The first time I did this workout I struggled to keep up with the modifier and this time I hit the ground running with the “regular crowd” and it was a bit of a struggle at first but by the end I didn’t even realize there was a modifier.

I feel amazing.

I feel amazing.

The biggest thing I’ve accomplished with this program is to establish a routine in which I take some time out of my day specifically for me. I enjoy that portion of my day so very much. Some days I get lost in myself – I’m a mom; I’m a wife; I’m an employee… I’m a lot of things and I almost never just get to be myself. When I carve out time for myself I always feel so great and when I make that time about my fitness and my health I feel even better. I feel so good about the way I look and the way I feel that it makes the entire process and the entire journey so very worth it.

Honestly, if you’re contemplating a new program or you’ve been looking to add something to your own fitness routine I couldn’t recommend this program any more. It is simply amazing. I am so glad I started; I’m so glad I finished; and I’m certain I will do it again.

Without further adieu… my results.

Before and After.

Before and After.

GET IT DONE: IN  25 MINUTES A DAY!

Interested in learning more about Beachbody or taking the plunge and trying Focus T25 yourself and working through the program with me? Check out my Coach’s page and I’ll be more than happy to give you advice and answer any questions you may have.

Leave a Reply

