Rt. 11 Crawl

It’s probably no secret that I love (love!) a good yard sale. I love a good deal in general. Especially when it comes to getting stuff for Sydney. Baby/kid stuff is expensive and in general they grow out of everything from clothes to toys so quickly it feels silly to pay full price for something. I rarely pay full price for anything, anyway, even for myself. Give me a good sale and I’m a happy girl!

YARD SALE!

YARD SALE!

Every year there is a HUGE yard sale event near me called the Rt. 11 Crawl. It is a glorious 42 miles of yard sales. I’ve gone the last couple years and this year was no different. The only difference this year was that I wasn’t really in the market for the big baby stuff or even new toddler toys. This year it was all about Sydney’s wardrobe. Fall is coming and she needs some new clothes. We both ended up doing pretty well this year. I ended up finding a couple items for me which was quite surprising, but also pretty exciting. She made out with a pretty good start to her fall/winter wardrobe. There are a couple consignment sales each season that I shop at so I’m pretty sure she’ll be all set as far as clothing goes pretty soon. And without breaking my poor wallet. Win-win.

yay clothes!

yay clothes!

My parents and my uncle always set up a table at the yard sale so after we did our shopping we hung out there for a while. It’s a lot of in and out of the car so I wanted us to have plenty of time to stretch our legs. Sydney set herself up a little play area and went to town in the dirt. She played there for like a good hour or so. Every once in a while she would bring me some treasure she found from one of my parents boxes. We did not end up bringing home any of those treasures because, well, no.

Just playing.

Just playing.

After a long day of yard sale shopping, dirt playing, ice cream eating, and Nana & Grandpa spoiling time we ended our day relaxing on the couch. It isn’t often that she will just lay still like this but it is what she asked to do and I happily obliged her because I was beat and was happy to have some rest time of my own.

All tuckered out after a full day of shopping

All tuckered out after a full day of shopping

Leave a Reply

