County Fair.

What’s a summer without a fair? Not a good one, that’s what. I love going to the fair – the sights, the sounds, the rides, the games, the food. It’s always a good time. We went last year and there was no way I was missing this year. We’ve gone every year since we’ve lived out here and I don’t see that changing either. Plus, I’ve created a tradition with this picture and obviously it would be sad to stop.

Fair. 3 years running.

Fair. 3 years running.

This year was all about the rides for Sydney. I wasn’t sure she would be big enough to ride them, but after spending time in Ocean City for Memorial Day weekend when she could ride rides by herself I suspected she would be able to.

Rides are fun!

Rides are fun!

And I was right – she’s 36″ which is just as tall as she needs to be to go alone. So she went on like a dozen rides all by herself like she’s some sort of big girl or something crazy like that. And riding all these rides made her the happiest little girl ever. It was actually pretty difficult to pull her away from the rides. We managed to for a little bit, but we had to go back to ride a few more before we left. We even stayed WAY past her bed time because she was having so much fun I couldn’t pull her away. I mean. This face, right?

Happy girl

Happy girl

Before we got there she was really excited to see the animals and while she didn’t want to leave her beloved rides, she did for a little bit so we could see some of the animals. I think this chick was the cutest one there!

Cutest chick ever.

Cutest chick ever.

There are so many animals to see – farm animals mostly – and some of them are HUGE. I always forget how big cows are until I am standing within inches of them. We even saw a cow named Sydney. She wasn’t quite impressed by that because it wasn’t doing anything but laying around. She waved to a couple goats and said “hi goat” and she LOVED the pigs and we basically had to stop and see every pig we walked past.

Animals!

Animals!

I can see our trips to the fair being more and more fun for her as she gets older. I also see how I will probably have to spend more and more time there as she gets older because it’s going to be so hard to pull her away from those rides she loves. As long as she keeps taking pictures like this for me, I’ll let her spend as much time on the rides as she wants. Because if she is happy, I am happy.

Me and my girl

Me and my girl

Leave a Reply

