Fit Friday: CIZE!

YOU GUYS. I am SO excited about this program. It is so.much.fun. And I realize that I generally do think exercising is fun but what I rarely think (unless I’m inebriated) is that dancing is fun because I have exactly zero rhythm and dancing is just a means for me to fall a lot and I do plenty of that on my own. But seriously this program is doing two things for me – making dancing FUN and making it easier because we are slowly moving through different moves to get to the final dance routine. I was really nervous when I first started this program because of all the rhythm I do not have, but I’m so glad that I took a huge leap outside of my exercise comfort zone and gave it a shot.

There are six (6) different videos in CIZE – Crazy 8s, You Got This, Full Out, In The Pocket, Go For It, and Livin In The 8s. Each one is a new dance routine that Shaun T takes you through step-by-step. It’s really a great program for all kinds of fitness levels and also for varying levels of dancing ability.

There are also two different calendars that you can follow. The first one is for beginners (which is what I’m doing!!) and you work through each video for as many days as you need to before you move on to the next video. The advance calendar is 4 weeks and you do 2 programs each week for the first 3 weeks – alternating days, for 6 days. The last week of the advanced calendar you do each workout once.

Since I feel like (and am) a beginner I started with the beginner calendar but plan on doing the advanced calendar after I go through the beginner calendar.

I know this program is going to push me and I’m really excited to see what kind of progress I make over the next few weeks. Without further adieu here are my before pictures. Check back over the next few weeks for my review of the videos and my progress.

Before CIZE!

Before CIZE!

Interested in learning more about Beachbody or taking the plunge and trying CIZE yourself and working through the program with me? Check out my Coach’s page and I’ll be more than happy to give you advice and answer any questions you may have.

Leave a Reply

